A Social Butterfly

Adult monarch butterfly feeding on a Zinnia

Image via Wikipedia

I have become a social butterfly. Yes, after much resistance, even saying the word never, I am flitting across the pages of Facebook, landing on the petals of “friends” lives. As I flutter from one blossom to another, I am sometimes left with the sweet taste of a smile, but most times my partaking leaves me with a heavy flavor, the burden I feel for the lives of those who freely express their discouragement with life. So what is this butterfly to do? Well, she must hover a little longer, even make a landing if necessary, while sharing the sweetness she has gathered along the way. (Galatians 6:2, 1 John 3:18)

Share Your Hmmm...

