Hmmm… Julie on F.E.A.R.

While catching up on my blog reading, I came across two stop-you-in-your-tracks acronyms…

         Forgetting the

         Eternal

         Almighty

         Reigns

And the opposite of fear…

         Facing

         Always

         Instead the

         Throne of

         Heaven

To read the entire post by Julie B Cosgrove, swing on over to The Christian Woman. And, when you are finished taking in all Julie has to share, hang out a while. Gwenn, Cindy, and the others will have you saying hmmm, too.

8 thoughts on “Hmmm… Julie on F.E.A.R.

  1. I love this Karin. Sometimes life gets the best of me and I don’t have time to write, let alone read others blogs. But this is one I always come back to. I love your hmmmms! This one is great. Thanks for sharing. 🙂 Blessings, Nicki

    Like

  2. Karin, I know how you feel about awards, but I am nominating you for the ABC Award. I have tweaked this one to direct the attention and glory to the Lord and away from myself. I feel you might choose to tweak your ABC list to glorify Him, so thought maybe this one would be better than others. If you choose not to accept, I will understand, but I would love to see what words you come up with. My blog on Wed. gives details.

    Like

  3. Hi isaiah43123 you are very kind in seeking to uplift others by commending them and what they share, thank you it’s a good example for us all.. Yes what Julie shared is True, when we Trust in God we do not have to fear, it reminds me of these two Scriptures one I think you shared recently.

    Proverbs 3:5 -7 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil.

    1 John 4:17-19 Herein is our Love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as He is, so are we in this world. There is no fear in Love; but perfect Love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in Love. We Love Him, because He first Loved us.

    Unless we have a proper understanding of God’s Nature we will experience fear and God shows us in 1Corinthians 2 that His wisdom empowered by The Holy Spirit opens our eyes to His Truth in every area of our lives and is the only way we can know Him and have assurance of His Sacrificial Love for us.

    Christian Love Anne

    Like

  4. thanks for sharing my anacronyms. God gave it to me to share, not hold to my heart. If you wish, visit my website at http://www.juliebcosgove.com and check out my books- especially my new Christian novel Focused on Kindle, and soon in paperback. Gwen also has a book out. You can click on hers and a few of mine on the Christian Woman website

    Like

    • “God gave it to me to share, not hold to my heart.” This is exactly how I feel about my hmmms. Thanks for the link. I’ll be checking out those books you mentioned.

      Keep the Faith!

      Like

Share Your Hmmm...

