Hmmm… Test Your Vision

Used by Permission Faith and Finance

8 thoughts on “Hmmm… Test Your Vision

  1. Faith as small as a mustard seed, how wonderful that God when needed shows His power through Miracles and reassures us by signs and wonders, how sad that some reject them today, God has not changed and Prophesy tells us that they will be happening today as they were when Jesus was on earth and He even said to believe in His miracles and reassured Thomas by showing him the proof of His existence but also said that we are blessed because although we have never seen Him personally we still believe in Him.

    Sadly I have found that those who don’t believe in Miracles and signs them have never experienced them in their life or have not recognised them as from God. But if we are wanting a Miracle to believe then our faith is not genuine but God uses them to increase our faith as shown many times in peoples lives in the past and now.

    I have never asked or sought for the Miricles or signs from God that have been part of my life they just happened to me but I know there is deception, lies, tricks, and illusion and some that are claimed as Miracles are just natural occurrences or imagination…. How can we tell the difference we ask Jesus who reveals to us all things, it is also not possible for those in Christ Jesus to be deceived as we have the mind of Christ . Revelation shows us the real Miracles that will be used to deceive many in the end times have not happened yet, the evil one has not been given this power but it will be soon as we are now in the end times and the Beast will come into power.

    I believe for me although I have never asked for a Miracle or sign and wonder they happened to me because God knew I would need reassurance in a tangible way as all that I valued and held as most important in my life would be lost apart from Him and never once did I doubt His Love, I doubted myself and others but not Him. Did I deserve for God to touch my life in this way, do any of us, no I was the least deserving but God knew what I needed even before I did and perhaps there is more that I will learn in regard to why God touched my life Miraculously as He has done but for now I just thank Him from my heart that He did.

    Christian Love Anne.

    Well I have my introduction now Karin.

    Like

      • Well said yourself Karin, but how sad that people are deceived in believing that they will go on sinning till they die when as you can see below the Scriptuers tell us when we are Born again of God’s seed this is not True. Jesus has set us free and we are to reckon ourselves dead to sin, not continue to say we will sin, sad the deception even in our Churches that causes people not to understand the victory they have in Christ Jesus, God’s grace shown by Jesus has not only forgiven our past sins but has also set us free so we no longer sin.

        1 John 3:1-11 (9) No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God.

        John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

        Romans 6:22-23 But now being made free from sin, and become servants to God, ye have your fruit unto holiness, and the end everlasting life. For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

        Daniel 12:10 Many shall be purified, and made white, and tried; but the wicked shall do wickedly: and none of the wicked shall understand; but the wise shall understand.

        1 Peter 2:24 Who His own self bare our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

        Romans 6:11 Likewise reckon ye also yourselves to be dead indeed unto sin, but alive unto God through Jesus Christ our Lord.

        Wow there are so many Scriptures that talk about this Truth, these are just a few, why can’t they see them perhaps it is as the Scriptuers tell us they don’t want too or they don’t ask with all their heart for God’s wisdom.

        Christian Love Anne

        Like

Share Your Hmmm...

