Hmmm… Will You Tell?

Drafted by Thomas Jefferson between June 11 and June 28, 1776, the Declaration of Independence is at once the nation’s most cherished symbol of liberty…

In a few days, we Americans will gather across our nation at parades, picnics, and fireworks displays to celebrate our declaration of independence from our mother country, England. While planning for such enjoyable activities, my mind wandered to another symbol of freedom, The Cross.

How many celebrants do not realize they are captives of Satan’s deathly grip, yet have true freedom at the foot of The Cross? (Colossians 2:13-15) How many do not realize because someone never took the time the tell them? How many of us will take the time? (Matthew 28:19-20, Romans 10:14-15)

 

 

35 thoughts on “Hmmm… Will You Tell?

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 07/02/12 « Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

  3. Hi Karen, sorry it has taken so long to get back to you but I was shopping and having lunch with Ron, he is back from his holiday with his brother, we had some catching up to do and I also had a few comments to respond to as well.

    Yes I agree Sis with what you have shared and as we have talked about before, people don’t want God’s Truth just their own agenda, mostly money,which is what some Elections are all about it is their god but the Lord tells us you can’t Love Him and it. As you said even some in the Church don’t believe God’s Truth applies today, it’s easier for them to say we continue to sin including lying and the other evil that they do because we can’t be any other way, they then say, it’s ok because we all do it and we only have to keep saying sorry and we are forgiven, they don’t listen to what God tells us in the Scriptures yes we are to always forgive others but if they keep doing evil. they are not really sorry and sadly they will die spiritually, unless they come to True heart repentance.

    But It seems they don’t worry if they contradict God or reject and delete His Truth that others share and then claim others are in error without Scriptural conformation, but and I’m sure you will agree Sis, what’s the point of arguing about men’s fleshy worldly understanding, wisdom, reasoning or logic although I do try to reason with them at first using God’s Truth but then I do what He tells us to do, which is shake the dust off our sandals, meaning we don’t accept their abuse and criticism or unloving judgment and we walk away. Our Pride is in who we are in The Lord not in our own intelligence or what they think, like you I share God’s Truth, and we either have His wisdom or we don’t, so why argue.

    A lot don’t understand that Satan does not know the deep things of God or the Truth in The Scriptures, nor do those who are in his control, false teachers or those they deceive and also those who trust in their own or others understanding and not God’s wisdom and Truth, they don’t have the Holy Spirit or the mind of Christ – 1Corinthians2:9-16 so one of the things they don’t understand is that God is Love and can do no evil .

    I do like to explain how the Scripture below fits in with the free gift of Salvation which is what Freedom in Christ Jesus is all about but if I keep sharing this will be a book, so for now I will just use this Scripture to confirm what a lot of people reject, and there are many more of them that confirm this Truth,

    1John 3:9 No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he “cannot ” go on sinning, because he has been Born of God.

    1John 5:18-20 We know that no one who is Born of God sins; but He who was Born of God keeps him, and the evil one does not touch him.

    John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    Like

    • Anne, it is my turn to apologize for taking so long in responding. One, the time difference is a factor and two, I’m just settling in after coming home from a long 12-13 hour shift.

      In terms of evangelism, which is the topic of this post, arguing has no place but I believe healthy debate does. By healthy debate, I mean the expression of a point of view without being rude or offensive to the other(s). This is one reason I love the blogging format as I tend to become frustrated, which is often taken for anger, when another does not readily see the point I am trying to make. With blogging, I can slow down my thoughts and pray while attempting to make intelligent comments without internalizing the other person’s responses. Arguing does not allow me to do this. When I sense an argument is brewing I remember, as you pointed out, the verses in Matthew, Mark and Luke telling us to shake the dust off our feet and move on. After all, scripture also tells us we believers will not be accepted by everyone. In doing so they are really rejecting God. Sad to say, that choice is their loss.

      Keep the Faith!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Independence Day | Sports/ News

  5. Karen seriously, all jokes aside, it seems that quite a few people are concerned with what is happening in America today, how do you see it and what are your main concerns?

    In Australia we see Christian values being rejected in the name of tolerance and we see evil being accepted as the norm, even Christians are promoting this and also teaching error themselves, like it is ok to continue sinning because we will anyway, besides we are forgiven, in other words why worry, do what makes you happy, even though the Scriptures are very clear we don’t continue to sin in Christ Jesus.

    Marriage as well as the family is being replaced with temporary arrangements, Children come second and are terminated if not wanted, which is given approval, the family is being demolished, there is no commitment, only when things are going well.

    As Christians when we stand up against evil we are ignored, we have an Atheist Government, our Prime Minister rejects God and His guidelines and condones much of the evil that is happening. Many are claiming Christianity is outdated and needs to be replaced with Modern values and that the Bible also is not applicable today, Secular Physiology is being taught in Churches and Christian Councillors mostly follow it’s guidelines not God’s and they write books and promote them as Christian teaching.

    Yes it is becomming like in the time of Noah!

    Christian Love Anne.

    Like

    • Amen! I just had a woman on a ‘christian’ blog get mad and yell at me because she commented that she didn’t witness to people because she didn’t want to offend. I told her it was our calling..all of us who call ourselves Christian, to witness to the lost. She said she wasn’t called by God to witness, but to just be nice and loving..and that’s it. Everyone is too politically correct anymore and it has seeped in and infected the body of Christ as well. Amen again to what you said, Freedomborn!

      Like

      • Hi Lyn and Amen to you too, God Bless you greatly for your faithfulness. I like to joke, most people know this about me but they also know that I’m very serious about my commitment to God’s Truth and I’m thankful that others are too, including you and Karin.

        Christian Love – Anne

        Like

      • Lyn, as I said, or wrote, to Anne, thank you for being a part of this lively and challenging conversation. I believe the political correctness in churches is a result of the church buying the lie that religion does not have a place or influence on government. As believers we are called to be salt and light. We cannot do that if we are silent on issues contrary to His word.
        Keep the Faith!

        Like

      • Thank you, and God bless you. I am bold, and will remain as such, because it is YHVH I shall have to stand before and give account to, not humanity. Paul was bold, and so was Jesus.

        Like

    • Well Anne, it’s been my experience people, unbelievers, are… searching for something “real”, yet do not want to be held accountable to any authority evidenced by excuse upon excuse to justify their actions, and use perceived hypocrisy in the church as the reason for rejecting the Truth.

      As for those who profess to believe in Christ, in my opinion many do not agree with the current state of society but bought the lie that religion does not have a place or influence on government instead of the other way around; the government has no place in religion. Thus, they believe they must be politically correct and silent on the issues, forgetting we are to oppose what is contrary to what God’s word tells us.

      I’m sure every generation had an election they thought was the most crucial for their time; I believe ours is this 2012 election. It is my prayer that every believer gains the courage to plead for our nation’s health, and vote in the manner God would have them.

      Thanks for being a part of this lively and challenging conversation.
      Keep the Faith, my sister!

      Like

      • I think many Christians have reached a place that they don’t want to feel convicted, and they want to focus on the entire “God is love” scenario. Yes, God is love..His word says so; however, love also involves rebuke and correction. Love isn’t always all fields of dafodils and daisy’s. They don’t want to be accountable, as you put it, for things….thus, politically correct. They are more concerned about offending some’one’ than God. We were told we would be persecuted and despised…we are not to be ashamed of the Gospel of Christ. We are to be as bold as lion, not as sneaky and as quiet as a mouse. Personally, I have no interest in having the mouse type of mentality. We are to be as sheep with the faces of lions! I am seeing and hearing more and more lukewarm christianity going on all over the world… I am seeing and hearing more and more of the elect even led astry (well-known highly uphelt men and women of the cloth, so to speak.) It’s happening. This is what we were warned would happen in these days..and it is here. Hypocrisy, no conscience, lukewarmness, denial, lust, greed, selfishness (everything anymore seems to be about ‘self’), sex, and so much more..it’s all here now more than ever before! Amen!

        Like

  6. Great article….something all americans need to remember! God blessed our nation, yet now, in this present hour, His blessings are not upon our nation because our nation has rebelled against Him and denied Him. Soon, judgment comes. Let all of us who are His praise God that He is with us because we are on His side! Amen! http://LynLeahz.com

    Like

  7. Hi Karin, my first thought when reading the first few words in my email Inbox was, are you asking if I will I tell someone about your toes or even more important, will you tell others about my True idenity but then I discovered it was something much, much more important and something we as Christians need to shout out to the whole world and not just in words but shown by our Loving, sinless, compassionate, lives…Love your focus!

    Well back to packing my Bag, now where did I put the Kichen sink! 😕

    Love Annie.

    Like

    • Yes, we need to shout out His story, but too often we get hung up on the what if’s.

      Now about your true identity, if I did decide to spill the beans, no one will believe me.

      The kitchen sink is next to the rum punch. 😀

      Keep the Faith!

      Like

      • There is no rum punch Sis, I drank it all, how do you think I get so high with my bag and all, now where did I put my umbrella, it makes you want to cry 😥 everything disappears around here… oh I remember it’s in my Bag, now where did I put my bag oops! 😳

        Annie’s lost it again

        Like

      • To me, the most important thing is knowing that Jesus Christ is the Messiah, the son of God and that He died and rose again for our sins. This is the truth that needs spread; whether or not people who are left behind during the tribulation have a second chance or not matters, but it doesn’t matter when it comes to the here and now and witnessing the truth to the world of Jesus Christ. I will not argue the things of Christ because this displeases Him. I believe those left behind will be given a second chance, but if they accept the mark of the beast, and do not accept Christ as Savior, they will not have that second chance. Thank you very much, and God bless you. Peace be with you, and God bless you all.
        Lyn

        Like

      • Lyn, I try to answer comments in the order they are posted. 🙂 Sounds like an answering service, doesn’t it? Anyway, I find this comment interesting when put into context with my last and most recent post to Anne. Please feel free to read it, and if you don’t mind, send a reply directly to my email. Thanks!
        Keep the Faith!

        Like

Share Your Hmmm...

