Hmmm… Loss & Hope

As I sit in front of my monitor catching up on many unread email messages and blog posts, I am overcome by several losses I have endured the past year. It all started September 7, 2011 with a devastating flood affecting my place of employment and many I work with on a personal level, while this month brings the moving of dear friends in response to God’s plan for something more. (Jeremiah 29:11) As I grieve for the loss of the geographical closeness, I am reminded there is the hope of Facebook, Skype, and texting. Yet, the greater hope is knowing the faithfulness of my Creator does not change and His love never ends. So, while remembering this hope I must wait patiently for all He has waiting for me.(Lamentations 3:20-25)

 

9 thoughts on “Hmmm… Loss & Hope

  1. Hi Karin, I’m sorry for the lose of your friends physical closeness but yes as you shared they will always be close in your heart which is wonderful, a job can be replaced, loving caring friends can’t. I missed you Sis, so pleased your back and l Iook forward to sharing with you again but to be honest, many a day you were in my thoughts because you and your purple toes are in my heart to stay.

    Christian Love Anne.

    Like

  2. I am glad to hear from you! I was wondering what had happened to you! I’ve missed you! God bless you!!!!!!!!!!!!! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ I am so sorry you are going through it right now…I will be sure and pray for you!

    Like

Share Your Hmmm...

