Hmmm… Retreat – Not a Bad Thing

A note to self found in the margin of my Bible.

A note to self found in the margin of my Bible.

ONE CANNOT BE ALL, DO ALL, FOR ALL.

This I must remind myself of daily otherwise, how can I expect to cope with the challenges and opportunities of life if I don’t back away every now and then for rest, reflection, and, most of all, prayer? Even Jesus realized it is not a bad thing to retreat from life’s pressures for spiritual, physical, and mental refreshment so He could do His best for others. (Luke 5:12-16)

Who am I to think I do not need to do the same?

4 thoughts on “Hmmm… Retreat – Not a Bad Thing

  1. Yes I agree Karin we all need to rest, we are doing so now on our break away from our daily responsibilities, and yes we also need to wait for God’s timing in all we do. I find it wonderfully reassuring as we see with Jesus, when those who were in need came to Him, He had compassion and helped them and we too are strengthened by The Holy Spirit in doing what God asks us to do, we do indeed soar with Jesus Spiritually.

    Isaiah 40:30-31 Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall: But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

    I always feel strengthened when I respond to others peoples messages as I’m lead by The Spirit in what to write, I often learn wonderful Truths too as the Scripture that comes brings confirmation.

    Christian Love from us both – Anne

    Like

    • Good to here from you Anne! I hope you are enjoying your holiday. As I responded to another comment, I know there is much I am to learn, including patience.
      Keep the Faith!

      Like

Share Your Hmmm...

