Hmmm… A Good Question

Do not feel guilty about taking time to be still in My Presence.

Jesus Calling, Sarah Young

But, that is exactly what I do; feel guilty when I sense the need to slow down and spend time with my Best Friend. What makes me think taking the time to meet others’ needs, desires, and timelines proves I am productively successful? Could it be the misconception I must be everyone’s Jill-of-all-trades? Maybe it is the many daily commands to go and do. Yet, in the stillness of my Best Friend’s love, encouragement, and sometimes humbling scolding, there are several invitations to wait and be still. In the lingering quiet come strength, peace and renewed energy to begin again. Where is the guilt in that? Hmmm… a good question.

Psalm 46:10, Isaiah 40:31

Share Your Hmmm...

