Hmmm… Gratitude – Not Just a Challenge but an Attitude

Are you connected on Facebook? If so, chances are one or more of your “friends”, maybe even yourself, took The Gratitude Challenge. When I read the post by one of my God Monkeys challenging me, my first thought was, “good grief, this is going to be a chore” because it sounds like the many posts I stay away from, those that have the look and feel of a chain letter. However, it didn’t take me long to realize that response was not an attitude of gratitude. Unlike the chain letter with its manipulative get-rich-quick scheme and threats to the recipient, this challenge is an encouragement to look at the brighter side of life and express our thanks.

So, for the next 5 days, I will attempt to post about the things I am grateful for, even in those situations that don’t show to be so encouraging. (1 Thessalonians 5:18)

Share Your Hmmm...

