Hmmm… Gratitude – Not Just a Challenge but an Attitude Day 4

Gratitude as defined by Merriam-Webster: the state of being grateful; thankfulness

  1. Friend is a word with a different meaning since the introduction of social media. The number of friends one has is not important but the quality of the relationship. If someone knows and tells you the truth about yourself yet remains supportive by loving you, that is a friend. Thank you my friends (you know who you are) for being truly a friend.
  2. I do not know how people manage in this life without the support and love of family. I cannot fathom my life without mine.
  3. Do we fully take advantage of one of our greatest resources, our elderly, who possess much wise advice? We can gain much knowledge from these mature sages if we take the time to ask and listen. I am thankful my parents continue to be a source I can tap into.
Share Your Hmmm...

