Hmmm… Dirty Dishes Tell a Story

Be thankful for dirty dishes, they have a story to tell. ~ a message on a marquee

My least favorite household chore is washing dishes. As a child, it always was and remains so today. Why, you ask. I cannot tell you. The reason escapes me. To this day, I would rather clean the bathroom than wash dirty dishes.

At each holiday dinner, the most important question to my mother (at least in my mind) is, are we using the dishwasher today? However, after reading that message, dirty dishes and their need for washing are beginning to change my perspective. Their stories of well-fed bellies instead of hunger give reminders this basic need met is what some take for granted while others crave.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Today, may we be thankful for the dirty dishes and all the blessings God sees fit to give us every day! (Philippians 4:19, Luke 12:22-32, Psalm 107:1)

Share Your Hmmm...

