And, the Trump-et Blows

We all know how sharing our political views in this forum, and similar, can produce explosive conversation, which is why I do not make it a habit of sharing mine. However, I do want to thank one of My Monkeys for sharing this article through email.

As I read this very interesting piece, I was reminded of my own comments during a recent conversation with family. I cannot understand the Trump-et’s want to be a presidential candidate. He is arrogant, bombastic, and does not possess the typical decorum we are accustomed. He is not afraid to speak his mind, does not care if people disagree with his opinions, and makes no apologies for them.

Do I think he will receive the nomination for his party? Time will answer that question. Yet, I believe his purpose is to bring forward the truth of each candidate, no matter his or her party affiliation.

My Monkey, I too, will keep listening as long as he continues to sound off along this line.

One thought on “And, the Trump-et Blows

  1. I, too, am leery of Mr Trump, but he’s tapped into something bred deeply in the soul of every American: plain talk. You know what the man believes, where he stands, and the line he draws in the sand can’t be mistaken for anything else. Good quality? It’s a quality we haven’t seen in many years and innately long for.

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Hmmm...

