Hmmm… Clear the Debris

Driving past the family home as gloomy grayish blue clouds dim the brilliance of the autumn leaves, I noticed a piece of garbage in one of the flowerbeds. Making a mental note to stop on my way from work to pick up the unsightly litter, a whispering voice floated through my brain.

What are you doing about the messy state you allowed yourself to be in the last few months? What are you doing about the scattered indifference to the enjoyed interests that once reminded you of Me? I know you are grieving. However, you allow circumstances around you to dictate how you feel and respond.  Wake up! Change your focus. I Am still here. Clear the debris and enjoy Me.

4 thoughts on “Hmmm… Clear the Debris

  1. Hello,

    My name is David Ramos. I am searching for reviewers who might be interested in reading a Christian devotional based on the life of Abraham and came across your blog because you have a similar approach to studying Scripture.

    I’d love to answer any questions you have whether about the book or me.

    In the mean time, here is the Amazon page for the book in case you want to see what it looks like and read the short description: http://amzn.com/B014VHOTMW

    As far as learning about the author, you can take a quick look at my about page: http://www.ramosauthor.com/about

    If you’re not interested, or just a have a huge stack of books you’re working through right now, no problem, just ignore this email 🙂 But if you are interested please reply back and I will be happy to send you a copy!

    Thank you again. I look forward to hearing back from you. Enjoy your week!

    David

    Like

    • Hello David! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving this attention grabbing comment. Your proposition is very interesting. Exactly what is your expectation from those who choose to accept your offer?
      Keep the Faith!

      Like

      • Hello again, I am just looking to put my writing into the hands of many bloggers and readers so that I can receive some honest feedback. If you would like a copy of my book just give me an email I can send it to, and then once you read it I would like you to post a review on Amazon and possibly on our blog as well

        Like

      • Good evening David! I continue to be intrigued and believe we need to encourage each other in our journey with Jesus. Will send you an email. Thanks again!
        Keep the Faith!

        Like

Share Your Hmmm...

