Hmmm… I Am a Woman

Today we hear much reporting about the women’s march on Washington. At the risk of showing my ignorance, I do not understand the agenda. According to their web site,

The Women’s March on Washington will send a bold message to our new government on their first day in office, and to the world that women’s rights are human rights.

Hmmm… I am a woman. I am a member of the human race and my rights as an American are covered by The Declaration of Independence, Constitution, and Bill of Rights.

Hmmm… Is fear the motivation behind this “movement”; fear Planned Parenthood will face defunding and Roe v Wade could be reversed.

Hmmm… I wonder if the 2017 March for Life event scheduled  next week press will receive as much press coverage as that of the protests over the last few weeks/months. Oh wait, so silly of me. I forgot. Life is considered disposable not valuable. Right? (Psalm 139:1-18)

An after-hmmm… The organization’s title, planned parenthood, is an oxymoron.

One thought on “Hmmm… I Am a Woman

  1. After the recent US protests and various marches for women’s rights, my wife has repeatedly asked, “What rights does an American man have that I don’t have also?” Neither of us can think of one. As Americans, our rights are enshrined in the “Bill of Rights” and governed by the statement from our Declaration of Independence, that “all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Hmmm...

